School of Pharmaceutical Sciences

Message From HOD

Dr neeru

Dr. Angshu Banerjee 
(Dean, School of Pharmaceutical Sciences)

We are witnessing an age where a new technology obsoletes a recently bought cell phone. Technology and internet have become the central tenets of nearly every field of thought. Higher education too is not an exception and is all set for a major turnaround with respect to its objectives, medium of instruction and customization as per the need of students. Major emphasis on skill development in higher education is being felt as the world ushers into unchartered territories wherein unprecedented problems will require unprecedented solutions. Online courses have evolved as the latest fad with tech savvy students and “m-learning" or mobile learning formats becoming the new medium of instruction. Moreover, an assembly model of one-size-fits-all higher education that values the lecture over other forms of active learning is getting redundant. With all these factors in mind the School of Pharmaceutical Sciences at Bahra University intends to address the flux in higher education and aspirations of new generation which is much smarter and wiser to take charge of its life. We wish to incorporate the technology based newer medium of instructions into everyday life and make learning more fun than ever. The objective of the School is to facilitate students to explore their talents which could be applied in their professional life. The School aims to facilitate their pursuit of happiness in life.

Faculty Details

S. No. Name Designation Qualification
1 Prof (Dr.) Angshu Banerjee Dean Ph.D.,  M.Pharm
2 Ms. Nisha Thakur Assistant Professor M.Pharm, B.Pharma
3 Ms. Neha Sharma Assistant Professor M.Pharm, B.Pharma
4 Dr. Aprajita Bhardwaj Assistant Professor Ph.D, M.Pharma
5 Ms. Swati Pal Assistant Professor M.Pharm, B.Pharm
6 Ms. Jigyasa Sharma Assistant Professor M.Pharm, B.Pharm
7 Ms. Mohini Assistant Professor M.Pharm, B.Pharm
8 Ms. Vandana Bhatia Assistant Professor M.Pharm, B.Pharm
9 Ms. Arpita Kapila Assistant Professor M.Pharm, B.Pharm
10 Ms. Anju Sharma Assistant Professor M.Pharm, B.Pharm
11 Ms. Neha Gupta Assistant Professor M.Pharm, B.Pharm
12 Mr. Vivek Panwar Assistant Professor M.Pharm, B.Pharm
13 Ms. Shallu Shukla Assistant Professor M.Pharm, B.Pharm
14 Ms. Arun Sharma Assistant Professor M.Pharm, B.Pharm
15 Ms. Vandana Sharma Assistant Professor M.Pharm, B.Pharm

Technical Staff Details

S. No. Name Designation Qualification
1 Priyanka Sharma Lab Tech Diploma in Pharmacy
2 Ruchika Sharma Lab Tech Diploma in Pharmacy, B.Pharma

List of Labs

1. Pharmaceutical Chemistry Lab-I
2. Pharmaceutical Chemistry Lab-II
3. Pharmaceutics Lab-I
4. Pharmaceutics Lab-II
5. APHE Lab
6. Pharmacology Lab
7. Pharmacognosy Lab
8. Pharmaceutics PG lab
9. Research Lab
10. Machine Room
11. Instrumentation Room
12. Animal House