List of Members of Statutory Bodies


S. No. Constitution as per Act Name Designation/Profession Full Address
1. The Chancellor S. Gurvinder Singh Bahra Chancellor Bahra University, Waknaghat,Teh.- Kandaghat, Distt.- Solan (H.P.)
2. The Vice-Chancellor Dr. Pawan Kumar
Vice-Chancellor Bahra University, Waknaghat,Teh.- Kandaghat, Distt.- Solan (H.P.)
3. Three persons, nominated by the sponsoring body out of whom two shall  be eminent educationists Smt. Manjit Kaur Secretary, Bahra Educational and Charitable Society Kothi No 202, Sector 21, Chandigarh
4. Prof.  L. K. Maheshwari Ex. Vice Chancellor, BITS Pilani L.K.Maheshwari, Former VC, BITS 335/S-12,Chandra Dham, Moti Nagar, Tikona Park, Lucknow-226004
5. Prof.  D. K. Paul Emeritus Fellow I.I.T Roorkee Emeritus Fellow, Earthquake  Engineering Department, IIT, Roorkee, PIN- 247667
6. One expert of management or information  technology from outside the University, nominated by the Chancellor Prof. A.S. Chawla Vice-Chancellor, RIMT Vice-Chancellor, RIMT, Sirhind Side, MandiGobindgarh, Punjab 147301
7. Two persons, nominated by the Government Sh. Ajay Sharma Nominated member Regal Building, Lakkar Bazar, Shimla-171001
8. Two members of the State Legislative Assembly, to be elected by the State Legislature. Sh. R.K. Dipta Nominated member DiptaNiwas, Bye pass road, Khalini, Shimla
9418128697, 7018544869
9. Member Secretary Mr. Vineet Kumar, I.F.S. (Retd.) Registrar, Bahra University Bahra University, Waknaghat,Teh.- Kandaghat, Distt.- Solan (H.P.)